The Holy Mountain

Posted: March 30, 2011 by They Still Press Vinyl in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , ,

Album – Entrails

Artist – The Holy Mountain

Purchased From – Budget Records (328 E. Forsythe St. Jacksonville, Fl)

My other purchase from my recent trip to Jacksonville, this one was slightly more expensive than the Kylesa (this one was $10…like I said, slightly more expensive) but an awesome find and score none the less.

This from the first press run of the four press runs No Idea has done for this album. Released in June of 2005, the initial press run (something called ‘grey explosion’) was limited to only 500 total (the other three press runs, all on some variation of grey were limited to 525, 210 and 315 respectively.)

As far as the music goes, I’m a little late to the party with The Holy Mountain. I’d read their name in various places a hundred times the last couple years but never checked them out for one reason or another. But I finally got around to checking them out and really dig them, so being able to pick this up (especially at the price I got it at) was indeed a nice score for me.

Leave a comment