Pixies – Trompe Le Monde

Posted: February 8, 2011 by Nick_J in Record Nerds
Tags: , , ,

Album – Trompe Le Monde

Artist – Pixies

Purchased From – No Idea Records

In case you folks didn’t know, No Idea Records has all of the Pixies stuff on 180 Gram vinyl right now for $12.50. Super deal on on any 180 Gram vinyl but especially in this case. I already had Doolittle and Bossanova that I got a few years back on this same heavy vinyl. It’s almost kind of funny that I don’t already own this record cause it’s my favorite Pixies album and the Pixies are  one of my favorite bands.  I know everyone goes crazy for Doolittle and Surfer Rosa and whatnot but this album is so complete for me. Just a perfect alignment of awesomeness. Not that there is bad production on any Pixies album but this one is just perfect.  This 180 gram copy sounds magnificent.

Comments
  1. Nick_J says:

    I swear that big ass fingerprint is gone.

Leave a comment