Four Hundred Years

Posted: February 9, 2011 by Nick_J in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , ,

Album – Four Hundred Years

Artist – Four Hundred Years

Purchased From – eBay

Everyone has their list of records they have been hunting for through the years. Mine isn’t all that big because I’m just not willing to part with a bunch of money off of ebay for the chance to buy a record that might not even sound good. All that said, this Four Hundred Years record was super high on my list. I’ve been trying to find a reasonable copy of this record for the better part of 10 years. Last week I got this for under $5 bucks which if you know Four Hundred Years stuff on ebay is a miracle.

I first heard this record when my friend Ryan drove us to Baltimore to see his friend Drew’s band Torn Apart play. While we were at Drew’s house I was going through his 7″s dubbing them on to tapes to play later. One of the first things I picked up was this Four Hundred Years record. I was goddamn blown away and became a massive fan instantly. He played it off like they were no big deal, just a friends band. Wrong! They were more than a big deal and are one of the best Hardcore bands ever. Enjoy the pics.

Leave a Reply

