Chris Wollard & Addison Burns

Posted: May 9, 2011 by They Still Press Vinyl in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Album – Lil Bitta

Artist – Chris Wollard & Addison Burns

Purchased From – No Idea Records

Recently decided to pick up the new 7″ from Black God (which Juan covered over the weekend), while I was there I saw this 7″ mentioned on the No Idea site. Being a mark for Hot Water Music/Chuck Ragan/Chris Wollard/Rumbleseat I had to pick it up.

Haven’t had a chance to listen to it yet but, seeing as how I’ve never not loved anything Chris has put out in his solo ventures I’m sure I”ll love it.

According to the No Idea site there were 1,000 of these pressed. I don’t know if all of them were pressed on the same color or not, but the one I got is mostly white (there’s some faint black almost marbled in) with plain white center labels. It comes in a screen printed cardboard outer sleeve. I like this kind of simplicity but I must admit; it’s mildly aggravating when you pull out a record inside a sleeve of this type and it’s got cardboard all over the record. No biggie, just gotta give the record a quick cleaning before I can listen to it, but a minor aggravation all the same.

Leave a Reply

