Doomriders (reissue)

Posted: April 5, 2011 by Nick_J in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Album – Black Thunder

Artist – Doomriders

Purchased From – Magic Bullet

I got this cause It’s a great record, I didn’t have it on vinyl and Magic Bullet always has fantastic deals on record. Bummer Brent may be one of the biggest pieces of shit in HC. I really like the color of this vinyl and man do these cats melt faces. I may be in the minority here but I think this record blows away their latest one. There is something primal and messy about this one that I don’t get in their last album. Who know that may change in time as my opinions on music constantly develop and change.

There were two colors in this pressing, here’s the scoop on the one I got.

The second variation is “PURPLE HAZE.” It’s a lavender/light purple marbly melange of a color. Either way, it’s entirely based on the background haze of the front cover at that Jebb painted. I thought it would be really cool to have the record itself look like an extension of that since we never really had that before on this title. Again, about 250 of these exist.




Comments
  1. they still press vinyl says:

    I have a soft spot in my heart for Doomriders, randomly getting a copy of Darkness Comes Alive in the mail (which I didn’t order…it just showed up) was a big part of the impetus of the OG version of this blog. I have the tour only version of this record, but if I can still get my hands on this version (I love the symmetry of the artwork and vinyl color) I may pick it up for shits and giggles.

  2. Nick_J says:

    I got all excited thinking someone commented on one of my posts and it was just you.

  3. heathen says:

    i definately agree with you on this album. i enjoy it so much more than their latest one. i find myself skipping through tracks on “darkness…”, but i’ll listen to “black thunder” start to finish. still yet to buy this on vinyl, but now that i’ve seen a decent pic of the vinyl itself, i’ll hopefully get it soon.

  4. Nick_J says:

    Nows a great time to get it, magic bullet has it for 12 bucks.
    http://www.magicbulletrecords.com/mailorder.html

Leave a Reply

