Against Me!

Posted: January 16, 2011 by They Still Press Vinyl in Random, Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , ,

Artist – Against Me

Album – ‘High Pressure Low” b/w “Strip Mall Parking Lots” acoustic

Purchased From – No Idea Records

One of those records I took a flyer on one day while ordering some stuff, so, I didn’t expect much. I ended up being pleasently surprsed by the 2 songs here and even more pleasently surprised that there was a copy of the Against Me acoustic EP thrown into the package for good measure.

This one is pressed on pink and has a die cut, removable center hole (hadn’t seen that one before.) Not 100% clear on the number pressed on this color but all the info I’ve gotten says it was limited to 400.

Comments
  1. Nick_J says:

    I like that song but that album is soooo overproduced. I can’t believe they put that thing out. The overproduction combined with Teenage Anarchist is too much for me to wrap my brain around.

  2. alex says:

    The label punch-out is something that was done a long time ago and United Record Pressing has started doing it again, not only with 7″s this time though, with 12″s as well

Leave a Reply

