Jawbreaker

Posted: January 13, 2011 by Nick_J in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , ,

Album – Jawbreaker

Artist – Dear You

Purchased From – Interpunk

This is one of the best albums I’ve ever heard. Jawbreaker were definitely one of those bands that broke up during their best work. This record is a 100% example of a punk rock classic (hell, any music classic) and if you don’t own it you might want to check yourself. This album stirs so much emotion in me. I don’t know how many times I’ve been in some dark place and these songs were exactly what I needed. I’m constantly hearing best of the 90’s lists without this record and they instantly lose credibility in my eyes.

I’ve been wanting to get this since it was re-released in 2003. I didn’t get serious about buying vinyl till this year and since I owned the original CD, I just downloaded the re-release. Anyway, all that said, the bonus tracks on this are worth the price of admission alone. Great packaging and plenty of tunes. Gatefold, double LP.

Leave a Reply

