Hoover

Posted: January 5, 2011 by Nick_J in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , ,

Album – The Lurid Traversal of Route 7

Artist – Hoover

Purchased From – Polyvinyl

Hoover were one of the bands that I saw a bunch growing up that I always loved. One night they played a show in town with Lincoln, I was watching them unload their equipment and got to see their van roll down the street and hit a car in traffic. The club is on a pretty serious hill and as dude unloads the last piece of equipment out of the back of the van, he slams the door and the fucker just starts rolling. A guy I knew grabbed the door handle trying to jump in and save the day but he just got his jacket hung in the side view mirror and drug about twenty feet. It was gnarly. Anyway the band plays the best set ever, it was wild. Red head/crew cut guitar guy totally jumped six feet in the air and landed on his back and never missed a note. You would have had to have taken my ass directly to a chiropractor.

This is the remaster and I think the green vinyl is limited to 600. Polyvinyl has some fantastic prices on stuff right now. Brilliant album, these guys were one of the best bands of this era.

Comments
  1. […] Someone once asked me to describe Cable and I said that they were a combination of doomy metal and Hoover-like DC guitar screaming. I think I’m still going to stick with that. I hope in the evolution […]

Leave a Reply

