Drag The River

Posted: December 21, 2010 by They Still Press Vinyl in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Album(s) – 2010 Demons & Closed

Artist – Drag The River

Purchased From – trade and Vinyl Collective Limited Pressing Store

Recently worked out a trade for a couple things with Virgil from Vinyl Collective/Suburban Home, one of them was this copy of ‘Closed.’ While waiting for those to come in (one of the record I traded for was still at the pressing plant, we’ll cover that record later) I ended up ordering a couple things from the previously mentioned store, one of them was 2010 Demons.

Drag The River is one of those bands I’ve discovered in the last year that is always in heavy rotation on my iPod, so getting the chance to add a couple more of their records to my collection (I already have 2 of their 7 inches in my collection; Can’t Leave These Strays and Garage Rock) is a good thing. If you’re not familiar with them; they’re either a rock and roll band, an alt country band, or post-punk country rock (I just made that term up to see if you were paying attention)…depends on your perspective I guess. Great music for sitting around with a beer (or three) and a smoke and just unwinding.

“2010 Demons” is pressed on classic black, limited to 500. “Closed” is on ‘whiskey coke’, limited to 150.

Leave a Reply

