Blacklisted

Posted: December 20, 2010 by They Still Press Vinyl in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , ,

Album – No One Deserves To Be Here More Than Me

Artist – Blacklisted

Purchased From – Deathwish Inc

Over the last year and change of buying vinyl regularly instead of sporadically I’ve really narrowed my focus on what I’ll buy and really don’t do the ‘collecting’ thing. I never really saw the point in owning 6 copies of the same record, they all play the same afterall. But while I might occasionally buy a variant if I like the color or design (if it’s one of those marble swirl or splatter deals for example) I don’t make it a point to buy all the variants of a particular record.

Except when it comes to Blacklisted.

My love of Blacklisted is well documented here, so it should come as no surprise that news of a 2nd pressing of their latest album got me to fire up the Paypal and send some of my disposable income to Jake, Tre and Co. up at Deathwish. The first pressings of this record, on it’s multiple splatter variations, caught a lot of flack for the design/color choices of the vinyl (not nearly as much flack as they caught for the direction they took musically on the record though) but with this second press they went with a straight, opaque orange that probably looks better than all the first pressings with the exception of the straight black.

These are limited to 1,000

 

Leave a Reply

