Trap Them

Posted: November 19, 2010 by They Still Press Vinyl in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , ,

Album – Filth Rations

Artist – Trap Them

Purchased From – Trade

I remember when Southern Lord announced they’d be releasing the next in the line of Trap Them releases that I was really stoked. Then the album went up on their store and I was less than stoked at the price. I don’t remember exactly what that price was, but I remember thinking it was ridiculously absurd for a 4 song EP. Don’t get me wrong, I love Trap Them but every man has his limits when it comes to these kinds of things. Yes, I realize the irony of that statement considering that I bought the new Torche album, which was essentially an EP, at an even more ridiculous price…but I digress.

This was one of two records I scored in a trade I worked out recently through the Vinyl Collective board, so, it really didn’t cost me anything but the cost of Media Mail shipping to send the record I traded to the guy I traded with.

Overall the packaging here is pretty standard fare, but the artwork is pretty wicked. Don’t kn0w what the pressing info is on this one but I can tell you this; the record itself is pressed on some really heavy duty black vinyl (might be 180gram, I’m n0t sure) and has the artwork etched to the otherwise blank B-side. Overall I’m really happy to have this record and especially happy I was able to get it via a trade.

Comments
  1. heathen says:

    picked this up straight away, with the black breath lp. justin bartlett’s art is awesome.

Leave a Reply

