Trap Them

Posted: October 24, 2010 by They Still Press Vinyl in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , , ,

Album – Seizures In Barren Paradise

Artist – Trap Them

Purchased From – n/a

The first of two records given to me as a gift by TSPV contributor Nick (I’ll be writing about the other one later today), this is a record I’d been meaning/wanting to pick up for a while now. Trap Them is one of those bands that I was kind of late to the party on (not getting into them until I heard a couple tracks off their ‘Seance Prime’ ep) but I’m really glad I got there. Just heavy, over the top and excellent.

Featuring some serious fold out packaging and Jacob Bannon artwork, this is one of the best looking records I’ve added to my collection recently. This is the first press of the record, on a cream and black mix vinyl. There were 1000 of these pressed on this color.

Leave a Reply

