I Exist

Posted: September 30, 2010 by They Still Press Vinyl in Contests, Record Nerds
Tags: , , , ,

One of my favorite things about running this blog and the Twitter account associated with it is the Networking I’ve been able to do. True, this has beneficial to what I’m doing here in terms of ‘spreading the word’ but I’ve also made some pretty awesome e-connections or e-friends (although, I admit, I hate the idea of referring to something as e-whatever. but I digress.)

Of course, one of the cooler aspects of this is I’ve had some of these networking connections just send me vinyl. I mean, how awesome is that? I didn’t start this blog to get free vinyl, I started it to document my growing collection of records (inspired by the awesome We Will Bury You blog among other ‘vinyl prOn’ blog) so getting anybody to send me anything has been a very cool added bonus.

And that’s how we bring ourselves to this awesome record.
Craig at Midnight Funeral was one of the earliest connections I made after I launched the Twitter account. If you don’t know Craig then you really should; one of the true ‘good guys’ in this whole vinyl collecting ‘game.’ Anyway, Craig runs the totally DIY Midnight Funeral Records which, if you didn’t know, is in Australia. So, the fact that he’s sent me not one but two separate packages of vinyl at different times halfway around the world makes me respect him even more.

If you’re not familiar with I Exist the best I can describe them is an Australian Cursed. And if, like me, you love Cursed then these guys are right up your alley. Or should be at least, so make sure you check them out as soon as you get a chance.

This is the first pressing of this record. It comes on black vinyl and is limited to 150. It is completely sold out BUT fear not; as you might have noticed we’re running a contest around here. So if you want to get a chance to win this record for absolutely free then you need to click RIGHT HERE and check out the details of how to get entered.

Comments
  1. […] around the time we relaunched this blog on WordPress we kicked things off with a contest in conjunction with our friends at the great Australian D.I.Y. label Midnight Funeral. Since then, […]

Leave a Reply

