Torche

Posted: September 28, 2010 by Nick_J in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , ,

Album – Songs For Singles
Artist – Torche
Purchased From – Vacation Vinyl

This is Vacation Vinyl‘s Teal color variant exclusive for the new Torche EP Songs For Singles.
It was limited to 100 copies, only available at the Vacation Vinyl store. I saw a link on twitter saying that the record store was selling a few through their web store and I don’t think that they lasted for an hour. I got pretty lucky with this one as I believe it is the most limited of the colors available. I decided to open it by taking my razor sharp pocket knife and opening the outer envelope just like I would do a letter at work. On my pink copy I pealed the flap open very much in the same way that was posted in the other post for this album on the blog. I was kind of bummed on that whole pealing deal cause it harshed out the envelope pretty bad. I’m sure the band and record company are pretty stoked that they bummed everyone out. Nice looking record.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by TheyStillPressVinyl, Nick Jarrell. Nick Jarrell said: Torche: http://t.co/U2wvW93 […]

  2. […] – Songs For Singles LP . Teal out of 100 pressed. A full write-up was done for this here. (Borrowed Nick’s pic for […]

Leave a Reply

