Chamberlain

Posted: September 10, 2010 by They Still Press Vinyl in Record Nerds
Tags: , , , , , ,

Album – ‘Raise It High’ / ‘The South Has Spoiled Me (w/Brian Fallon of Gaslight Anthem)

Artist – Chamberlain

Purchased FromVinyl Collective/Suburban Home

Picked this up because of the inclusion of Brian Fallon (I, like so many others, have been on a HEAVY Gaslight Anthem kick ever since they released ‘American Slang’ earlier this year) more than anything else. I like Chamberlain but they aren’t a band I’d normally run right out and buy with the quickness. However, the music laid out here is some of the best stuff that’s crossed my ears this year so I might really need to rethink that.

This is on mixed color vinyl and hand number #315 out of a total press run of 500.

Comments
  1. Juan says:

    I’m the opposite. I’m a huge Chamberlain fan from back in the day when they started out as Split Lip. I get anything from them. And this is quite good.

Leave a Reply

