Blacklisted collection

Posted: September 6, 2010 by They Still Press Vinyl in Record Nerds
Tags: , , ,

I had been wanting to do this since the blog was over on Tumblr but for one reason or another (mostly laziness because I never could take the time to set up my photography table) I never did. I’d told myself that I was going to do this fairly early ‘in the game’ once I moved to WordPress and, after somebody read my mind and left a comment on todays BL post for the Euro pressing of HTHLTG asking me to post pics of my Blacklisted collection I decided today was as good a day as any. The fact that it’s a holiday, I’m not at work and I had nothing else going made the decision to do it that much easier.

Up first we have the Eccentrichnine 7″ that Six Feet Under Records put out earlier this year as a companion piece to the ‘No One Deserves to Be Here More Than Me’ (more on that in a bit) full length. Not including test presses there are 5 variants of this record. As you can see, I have 4 of them. The only one I’m missing is the most limited one – the white and green with red splatter that was limited to 103 and came with a silkscreened poster. That particular record is currently at the top of my want list so if you’ve got a copy (preferably with the poster) you’d be willing to sell or trade check the Want Lists section of the blog for the email address. As for what’s pictured (from top to bottom); Cream (/500 Deathwish Records exclusive color), Beer and Red splatter (/308), Dark Red (/600), Red and Gold (/1000)

Up next we’ve got the Peace on Earth War on Stage (silver /600) and Live From Nowhere USA (pink /200) 7 inches. Both of these records are quite awesome. In fact, the POEWOS 7″ made my Top Five 7 inches I own list for the 200th post on the old site.

Moving on the full lengths/12 inches we start with the album that started to swing Blacklisted away from dance part/mosh ‘knuckle dragging’ hardcore and more into the ‘experimental hardcore/rock’ style they’ve got now.  This is the Sound and Fury  2008 pressing. Hand numbered 78 out of a total run of 85 this particular record is on clear blue and comes in a really sweet silk screen sleeve.

And here’s the rest of my HTHLTG collection. The Euro pressing on blue/black splatter that we covered earlier today and the clear blue with black haze (/1500)

Up next – a copy of The Beat Goes on (/349) and Our Youth Is Wasted (/200). Both of these are on clear red, a color style that I have grown quite fond of the last few months thanks to Craig over at Good One Dick Head.

And, finally, ‘No One Deserves To Be Here More Than Me.’ This record has caused quite the stir in the hardcore community with many a person jumping off the Blacklisted bandwagon at breakneck speed. Me? I love it! I think it was, easily, the best record of 2009 and one of the absolute best records period in my collection. Much like the Eccetrichnine 7 inches, outside of test pressings I’m only missing a copy of 1 variant from having the complete collection – the black version that also happens to be the most limited. Pictured here (from top to bottom) -Green with purple splatter (/719), Orange and green mix (/319) and Orange with black splatter (/1929)

So there you have it – my still growing Blacklisted collection. Of course, if you have any Blacklisted you’d be willing to sell at a reasonable price or possibly trade get ahold of me or leave a comment. I’m always on the lookout for such things.

Comments
  1. Eressea says:

    Thanks for the post. I was interested in seeing what you have.
    Very nice collection! I have yet to get any Blacklisted vinyls even though
    they are one of my favorite bands. I am inspired to pick some up now haha

  2. […] secret, I LOVE Blacklisted. They are the one band that I go out of my way to collect, as you saw in THIS […]

  3. […] love of Blacklisted is well documented here, so it should come as no surprise that news of a 2nd pressing of their latest album got me to fire […]

Leave a Reply

